Who Runs the Show In Here?! 🌀 InPhiKnit Questions - 005

in #psychology6 years ago


1. What colour is the empty tableau in your mind, and what colour is the "writing" when you work something out on it?


I have a very dark blue, almost black tableau in my mind. Visual ideas or play with thoughts that resemble writing, appear on the dark field in a light gold, or yellow colour. Outlines are very blurred, or stellated even, and are difficult to control. Of course I can change the colours or the "font," but it takes much effort and is not sustained naturally. It's as if things revert to the "default" settings... What's your default?!



2. When for example, you go to get 4 potatoes out of the bag, or give your son 4 quarters for a completed chore, and even though it's a most basic number, do you still count to 4 in your mind as you pick the potatoes, or give out the quarters?


I think I always do this, even when I try not to. Learning to count is one of the first things we ever do, so somehow it mapped into, or synchronizes with everything in my brain.



3. When you walk by an oven when it is not turned on, do you sometimes "feel" heat near it anyways?


It seems like 1 or 2 out of 10 times I walk by, I "feel" something! So I check it... Nope! No one used it all day!



Who Runs the Show In Here?!


I'm especially curious about your answers to the first and second questions!




(Golden fractal pattern. Sesame Street with The Count. Cat with phantom limb and an itchy ear!)




Thanks For Your Attention and Support!


Sort:  
  1. I don't seem to think like that. Seems mine is more orally, spoken in my head, than visual.

  2. I seem to always count, like audibly in my mind. I seem to always count stairs.

  3. I don't believe I pay attention to the oven unless it's hot.

Mine is more auditory than visual too, I think.

Thanks for answering, now I know there are other crazy people who count^~

Hey man us nutters got to stick together :)

Did you mention something about a Snickers bar?

I run the show. I think.. or it's all an illusion.. or something like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67