You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diogenes syndrome: my family case (with Steem exclusive pics)

in #psychology7 years ago

You know, I hadn't even really thought of it in this context until I read your post. It was just instinctive to think of how they might need someone to bring contact to them, because they never have a reason they need to go out anymore. I think I'm fortunate to live in a neighborhood where people feel safe enough with each other to know we can all drop by each other's houses just to say hello. I hope I grow old in such a neighborhood myself, whether I'm still here and it's still this way, or I'm somewhere else it is that way. We all need this attentiveness from the people around us at some point in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66