I'm learning myself to feel better, to feel happy

in #psychology6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today in the evening I have a really special feeling. Like I'm calm, happy, so calmly happy I even can't explain. With my anxiety disorder such feeling is a really rare thing. 

At the moment I'm listening to the second part of "the Lord of the Rings" movie and write this post. I have a nice cup of tea near me and a sweet cake. And I feel so awesome that I decided to share a bit about what have I done for it:)

Here in this post I will also put my illustrations from the series I started recently, "tips to feel better":

First of all - I was talking a lot about my big tidying up recently. Taking trash away from my home and life really helped me to take trash away from my head too. While cleaning up and selecting things that I will throw away I also asked myself: "OK, I love this thing, but do I have any unpleasant memories, connected with it?". If the answer was "yes" - then it had to go. Tricky how lack of such triggers can make you feel better really fast.

After I finished with cleaning I made a list of things I still need. For example, an umbrella. I had none at all, and it's spring coming, so having an umbrella is a good thing. So, I updated all things that needed it, and threw away all broken and unneeded. 

I allowed myself to take a break from drawing until I'll be stable again. Stable for someone with mental disorder means that you don't feel like another episode is coming. Well, at least. So, I allowed myself to take a break and work with my head, not with my profession.

After I finished everything I described above I bought indoor plants. I already wrote about it. I also bought pots I like for each plant, replaced them there, and now I feel much better when I have these green guys in my home.

P.S. I still stuck on dtube. But well, I decided to use the time to improve videos, and today I ordered a holder for my phone to fix it when I'm filming. So wait for the videos, they are coming soon:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Sometimes if you just force yourself to smile it can help, have a nice day cheers mike

wow i'm also happy tonight,i had a bottle of beer and i just finish first round of sex with my girlfriend with lots of kissing and some cool romance

Reason enough to feel happy:)

You must have really had a hectic and tedious day friend. But it's cool you cleaned and discarded everything that triggered some bad memories. You know....bad memories ain't good at all, it spoils your mood and deprives you of joy.

Absolutely agree

Spammer???

Lol

Writing "nice post" is nothing more, then spamming

I'm happy you're happy tonight. It's quite the opposite for me, I'm a little melancholy tonight. Thank you for these tips, I could do with them. Well-done on your cleaning too, at times, garbage can hinder happiness.

I suffer from anxiety often aswell - learning to manage it and find things that can help is key. I find for what works is 'escape' - this means completly switching off and going for a walk. No technology - and just enjoy nature.. the sounds.. the sights.. I hadnt really thought about music before but yes it can be calming :)

I live in a big city so there's no chance for such escape here. So I do it at home with a good book:)

Ohh fair enough.. escaping in a good book is a great idea!

I'm really happy to read this post from you! It's full of nice tips to stay in a positive mood and it's really a waves of energy! Great!
Ps: your illustrations in this post are fantastic, I love them!!!

I love your tips to happy feelings and calming moments. I am so glad you felt such a beautiful moment. It is amazing how letting go of the old on the outside and inside clears room for new energies to reside and lift our spirits. I am right there with you and still going through the process of de-cluttering different spaces in my home. You are very encouraging to others Inber. Keep up the light hearted spirits. xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89