You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Music We Like the Most Gets Our Brain Going the Most

in #psychology7 years ago

Ok, it is posts like these that keep me on Steemit. Well done!

You're right, music does have powerful effects on us. And I concur with your experiences with emotionally provocative movies. The emotion doesn't hit you that hard until you hear that music. Then everything (the character's circumstances and music) just pulls at your heart's strings and you FEEL the movie.

Which reminds me of how Indian movies (Bollywood) always come with music soundtracks. I'm yet to see one movie without any. And it works. It brings the movie alive and let's you feel way more than you would have had you just seen the acts alone. Especially when it comes to love issues. There's this Bollywood movie I saw and the theme was love loss, and it had this song that was just burdened with melancholy and it took me places, emotionally. I was really moved and I remember the whole movie based on that song. It was like the height of the movie's expression.

Thanks for sharing this wonderful post.

Sort:  

Beethoven had a gift from God, despite his affliction with his hearing. I love his music!

Ok, it is posts like these that keep me on Steemit. Well done!

Thank you very much for the compliment :) and also for sharing some valuable feedback. I don't much like Bollywood music hehe. But to each their own.

Agreed... You're welcome... I'm looking forward to your next post.

:)

Agree. Any tips on finding good articles on here? I want to look through new posts, but 99.9% are junk/spammy. Glad I found this one.

I find it useful to check out the trending posts and find ones I like, and then follow the authors.. that way I can get all their future articles in my feed. It's a bit of a task but I also browse the hot and new sections and do the same: find posts I like, follow the authors.

Just as you found this article, you'll also find more good ones in time.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44