Self worth

in #psychology5 years ago

Hello Steemians !

Today I wanted to talk about self worth....

Many times we can  be guilty of comparing what people have on their outsides to what we feel in our insides...

It’s a recipe for disaster...

The question I have is this....

If tomorrow you lost your ability to create, grind, hustle or follow your external purposes and passions where would you find your sense of well-being? 

Where would you derive your self esteem from??! 

img

 I don't place my worth on what others have do or think of me. 

I  get my sense of worth from living a soul guided life and the potential I  have as a result plus being on a spiritual path my focus is on fufiling the needs of my soul (higher self) rather than the desires of my personality. Spiritual growth involves cooperating with actions that don’t serve the personality and ones that improve life on earth.

Our worth is not measured by what people say to or think of us.

 It is an inner knowing thus not found outside ourselves. 

That inner knowing cannot be shaken by another person’s opinion.

If we place a need for people to constantly tell us we good, we are never going to believe it much longer than the words said.

People have limited thinking which clouds their perception of who they really are so being told ‘we are worth it’ or ‘we have got this’ are platitudes thus unlikely to change anything. 

Platitudes carry an empty non-committed gesture and doesn’t tell anyone how to do it.

The best way this can be done is by doing inner work that brings about the ability to overcome these false perceptions of worth which aligns us with our true self and helps us to feel and remember the value we bring to life.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01