You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reactions and Impressions of the Written Exchange

in #psychology7 years ago

Very well written article, @arbitrarykitten. I really enjoyed it. I usually prefer to text, because it allows me to multi-task, but as you said, there can be a lot of misunderstandings. For example, I can't stand the facebook thumbs-up. For some reason, it's a sort of 'yeah,right' to me. That just goes to show it's the silly things that can start an argument. We often assume that the other person means something snide or uncaring, when they don't. It sounds flat because it's a text. I guess....
I love reading your articles, because I often recognize myself in them. It keeps me in check.
Keep it up! ;)

Sort:  

I'm guilty of hearing the person's voice "talking" the text. If I've perceived it in your not the sweetest voice, lol, oh you're in for it!!! ;)

This pleases me. It really makes me feel good that I can help you put things into perspective.

Me too! I even imagine their face and if I don't like it...no way.

Right?!! Lol, I know it's horrible, but if you can't laugh at yourself...

;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70