Carl Jung Or Pile Of Dung? A Look At Synchronicities & The Third Eye!

in #psychology6 years ago

Carl Jung or Pile of Dung? A Look at Synchronicities & The Third Eye!


Image Source

Let's start off with a couple of little stories to help you understand why I decided to write a post on synchronicities. I am always finding myself experiencing synchronicities and often wonder why? What do they mean?

Today I received a phone call from a small general contractor who I used to do a lot of work for when I had my business. He asked me if I could swing over to the "Darkside" (Dartmouth) and look at a job. I am a Journeyman Sheet Metal Worker and I have been installing duct work, heat pumps, furnaces etc for 10 years now. Back to the story now. I ripped the van over to the house to take a look and explained what it is that he would need to do in order to meet the code requirements. The home owner was present at the time and she was a nice lady but it didn't allow us to shoot the shit since it's been awhile since we've seen each other.

Twenty minutes after I left he called me up to say thanks for swinging by and giving him a hand. He also wanted to ask me how things were going, what I've been up to yadda yadda. So we got talking about commercial projects and that last couple of ones which I just completed and then he told me he has some commercial work coming up if i'm interested and is probably going to get the "Souls Harbour" job. Say what? What did he just say? Like the Souls Harbour Mission???

I didn't even know about the Souls Harbour Mission until last weekend when Lyndsay told me it was a good place for us to take the food I purchased. What a fucking synchronicity! Not even a week goes by and I might be doing HVAC work at the Souls Harbour.

Remember the Souls Harbour Mission


Image Source

So we live right on the highway and our house is pretty close to the road. It's only about twenty fight from the edge. Last night I went to bed and I had a weird dream that a truck drove into our house. I didn't pay any attention to it because the plow trucks were going by last night before bed and were ridiculously loud. Our oldest son beats me out of the house in the morning quite often because I stay up to late on Steemit, a lot. He opens the front door to leave and then comes right back in a says there is a car in the ditch directly across the street from our house. Wow! So crazy indeed.

Our middle son Kiedis (7yrs) said to us "Why did he park there?" lol


Image Source

Now let's look at what a synchronicity is by definition.


Image Source

Can someone experience more synchronicities then someone else?

I have always been fascinated by these experiences and often wondered if everybody had the same experiences or the same frequency of events. It seems to me like I am constantly having them like I live in two different worlds at the same time.

I believe that synchronicities are more then extremely meaningful coincidences that I must accept and use as guidance. These are signs giving to us by the Universe and as an observer of the Universe I have to sit back and look at these synchronicities and see what the mean to me and my life. I'm not sure how much or close I should listen or follow synchronicities perhaps they are just giving me information and awakening, enlightening me in a way to make better decisions. Decisions in life that are for my mind, body and heart together not one or the other. Either way I have been noticing more and more of these happening in my life then ever before and I'm going to use these as little helpers in my life.

The Pineal Gland aka The Third Eye!


Image Source

Did you know the Pineal Gland actually has a lens, cornea and retina and reacts to the presence of light! It's literally an EYE!


Image Source

I really want to be able to use my third eye for it's intended purpose and I think I am becoming closer and closer to that with these experiences. I think I'll save all my third eye talk for another post in the future.

I love you all

Sort:  

I've experienced it too bro :) , in many different ways, In past I had a dream which two cats where fighting in our house, then I told it to my mother, my mother has a book which wrote meaning of the things that happen in a dream, and she told me that it means thieves will come and steal. one day later when we were not in home, thieves came and stole many things from our home!
another time, when my grand mother died, next night (it was like reality) I went to the door and watch over the window, I saw my grand mother was standing away behind the door, she wanted to come closer then I scared and I kept the door then she also understood that she is from another place, she stand and asked me about family and children's of my sister, and I told her they are good ... then I woke up ... I don't know if it was really her or just dream, but well I think maybe it was her.

and in these new years, the only dream that I have is a thing in here we call it Bakhtak! there are stories of Bakhtak means something like an elf come and sit on your chest and trying to take your soul out.
well Im still not a believer in anything until I really understand it, so I still have struggle with the meaning of soul and if its really exist or not. but well it was just two nights ago, again my soul was out and It was just darkness, I felt like its the end ... like death ... but I had options of trying to come back or releasing myself and let it happen ... I released myself but then I remembered my family and I was thinking that maybe they need me, so I forced against that thing till I woke up! ... these are really happening to me and I still don't know what is that! also scientists saying that its just a thing which happen to a brain and nothing more, but every time that I experience it It feels so real..
and about that third eye I can see that those who had no religious in old ages had much understanding and knowledge of the world that they could understand an important thing like this!! and its really great!

Wow dude! You are very similar to me. I can relate to your experiences a lot. Scientists don't know that it's just your brain, that's not good science right there. There is more to it and you and I both know that because we can feel it. Why can we hear ourselves think? Why would the brain need to do that at all? It's so complex and so smart it should just do the things we want it to do. We literally have the ability to talk to ourselves and I don't think that would be the case if it wasn't for a subconscious and a soul.

Thank you, it's so interesting about synchronicities!
You made me think about them, I think I have them in my life.
I'll try to meditate between 4am and 6am when the Earth is charging up Energy!

Give it a try! I think you will be pleased with the results. Getting more in tune with the Universe is a good thing!

It's so interesting, I keep seeing more and more people mentioning Jung on here. I might have to prioritize writing some stuff about him, as I've been increasingly interested in his ideas over this last year of encountering them, and I've even come to my own understandings of much of it in personal experience. I'll be sure to let you know when/if I do!

That would amazing! Please let me know for sure. I'm just really getting into this part of life. I am very interested in trying to either find out the meaning or at least how to use it as a tool.

If you haven't read Psychological Types, I highly recommend it. It's certainly no leisure read - I've been grinding through it since the summer and I'm only now almost done - but if you take the time to let it sink in and use it to filter and identify aspects of experience, you'll find lots of things opening up and revealing their myriad truths to you.

Thank you for the recommendation. I will check this book out. I need to gain more knowledge on this. I really want to understand the Universe more. I can't just sit around and do nothing with my life.

as a person who has lived their adult life paying attention to synchronicities, i really appreciate where you're coming from. the universe is sending us messages, if we only have eyes to see and ears to hear <3

I think we can continue to increase our ability to "see and hear" the universe by paying more and more attention to these messages!

Interesting. Do you think synchronicity and intuition are somewhat the same?

Close, but I'd say it's more like synchronicity is a concentrated intuitive experience; "the same" falls short of apprehending the whole picture.

That's a good question. I feel they're different but still very similar. I think Intuition is something that you just know but a synchronicity is more of a meaningful coincidence which then shows/confirms something in your life. I might be wrong though. I think that's how I understand this

Synchronicity is an occurrence or pattern/coincidence of occurences , and intuition is the function by which it is witnessed.

I see so there is a difference.

Nature speaks to us in so many ways but we are too busy with everyday activities to pay heed. But if we listen more, we will hear

I agree! Focus more on what the universe is telling us :)

Very interesting article. Resteem. You made me think. You raise a very interesting question. Continue to publish articles on this topic, I'm very curious to see how much you will advance in its development.

Очень интересная статья. Resteem. Вы меня заставили задуматься. Вы подымаете очень интересный вопрос. Продолжайте публиковать статьи на эту тему, мне очень любопытно увидеть насколько Вы продвинетесь в его развитии.

Thanks buddy! I am now on a quest to find out as much as possible on "The Third Eye"

Do not forget to share this knowledge with us.

Will do!

I found this guys stuff very interesting..spent a lot of time reading it quite a few years back.

great

ohhhhhh I want to read that! Do you have that book?

No, I actually borrowed it from someone who also had all the cds and I listed to all his stuff about pineal gland and 3rd eye etc. I will strike you a sweet deal. I will order this book for you from amazon and you take one night off steemit each week and spend one afternoon on the weekend going on a walk with @lyndsaybowes. I have lots of interesting books here on many subjects.

Why do you want me to take time off Steemit. I'll make you a deal. I'll take one day off work a week and go for a walk with @lyndsaybowes and keep Steemin instead

nevermind...

I took the night off lol

I can get you that book anyways from amazon..lots of times i can get partially used for almost next to nothing..BTW..i have been busy blogging..and FYI the steemit world does not care if you overwork yourself....only your mother..just saying

HAhahh hilarious! I know you care

Hi Brendan, I've always been fascinated by The Third Eye Theory.

Some saints of India told they know how to use it, but it's everything to prove. I saw some documentaries on the saints of India and on The Third Eye Theory.. But the results so far are inconclusive.

Very interesting. I would love to be able to use it. I think we all would like that. I'm going to start researching this and see what steps need to be taken and for how many years to be able to start using the third eye. I can shoot down my plan yet lol

Best Of Luck For This New Journey ;-)

Thank you! I look forward to learning more!

Pile of dung got me cracking so hard!

But seriously, if you want to read more on this thing, you should read All David Icke's books.

Hahahah

Which book do you recommend first?

Oh awesome! Thank you! I will read up on this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28