You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smartphones Aren't Addictive, Social Interaction Is

in #psychology6 years ago

Hi @krnel. I like to follow scientific papers written on these kind of topics, and there is a great paper out saying that addiction to social media is also linked to the fear of missing out (FOMO), here is the open access to the paper:
https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S235285321730007X
In relation to this I wrote that my concerns are that steemit is even more addictive than other social media, as the reward is larger, and that it will be denied as an addiction, especially if you are earning reasonable money.
( I would be honored if you come and check out my post)
Hefziba

Sort:  

Thanks for the link, yeah there is indeed some FOMO aspect to it eh

I really like your well thought out posts, based on science. I do the same and I hope you will stop by some time, to get some smart feedback from you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66