Positive thinking exercises # 11 - Overwhelmed

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

IMG_9483.JPG

There are moments in life when you feel completely overwhelmed by the context in which you are, the multitude of tasks you face every day, the difficulty of making long-term decisions and all sorts of other things that bothers you.

And any positive thinking exercises you do or any tricks you try don't seems to help too much.

Then, detached from me, impartial, a brilliant idea comes to my mind. My childhood!

My childhood is the source of that sincere and honest satisfaction! Nothing can take that!

IMG_9484.JPG

Try this exercise to transpose for a few moments into that little man that you have once been, and enjoy the remembrance of things preserved with holiness somewhere deep in your mind.

IMG_9485.JPG

It instantly give the feeling of butterflies in my stomach. Do you feel this sensation? Try again!

I almost forgot what it feels like to feel that peace!

Now I'm starting to feel much better! Wonderful feeling !!!

Does it work in your case?

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Thank-you for reminding me to channel my younger self for positive memories of pure laughter and fun! As we age, we readily forget those times when life was simple, free and happy. Thank-you for your well written post!

What exercise do you mean? Pretending to be superman? :D

I've heard that if you listen to music you enjoyed when you were young/in school, it will boost your mood as well.

This is something I do regularly, and is one thing that keep me always in a good mood...
Watch almost one time every day, the world, with child eyes..... this is what i tell to my friend, and i do too. See a blooming flower, nice clouds moving on the sky, a child playing, animals living on this beautiful planet. And use the surprise of your inner child to smile at all of this.

What a lovely post, I really liked it, I have a wee five year old boy and sometimes I can not believe the magic that he has in his wee life. I will definitely try this technique.

It works for me!

Thank you!

I guess you are talking about the power of imagination.

I meant the connection power.

This is a bit of a foreign concept for me, but I will keep trying to reach farther back into to those memories, it can only be a good practice. Thank you!

Nice post. This is off the topic but make yourself an Steemit Chat account so we can talk, my country fellow :D

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @hebro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55