You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do some people tend to sabotage themselves?

in #psychology6 years ago

This is good and it makes me check on myself.

The most important difference between people who sabotage themselves and those who do not, is that those who do are driven by fear and by their beliefs that they will not achieve whatever it is they way, while the others (people who don’t sabotage themselves) are able to leave behind the fears they might have and overcome all the thoughts that cause them a feeling of insecurity.

It makes me think deeply how I am driven most times. Well to be honest sometimes it is by fear and I do get hurt when insecurity kicks in and I became a bit irrational. But as the years go by, like what you stated, I decide that I want to be powerful to recognize fears and be aware, so I don't make hasty decisions in those times. I tried to resort back to a game plan I have gone through in my mind. Now I think it has been less self-sabotaging :)

You are so good in writing topics like this. Love it, @dedicatedguy!

Sort:  

We all have some times we are feeling insecure, we all have vulnerabilities, its good that you recognize when you are feeling like this, that's usually the first step in overcoming every type of issue. To recognize it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55213.27
ETH 2919.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.95