The Next Step in Self Development - Action

in #psychology7 years ago

development.jpg

The Next Step in Self-Development
Action

I’ve been involved in this field of self-development, for long enough that I was able to observe some patterns and maybe a great way to improve yourself. I’m not saying that this is the best way just that is a great way that worked out amazingly for me.

Of course, I didn’t know this when I started my journey but now, looking back at how everything evolved it is clear to me. I’m just going to share a few ideas with you in the hope that it may help you, that it may give you a sight from the future.

Guy break.png

My Journey

My self-developing journey started about three years ago, more or less out of chance. Three years ago I didn’t visualize myself as being near where I am today, back then I had no direction, I wasn’t shaping my reality but the reality was shaping me, the control wasn’t in my hands.

No, this is not that type of success story, I didn’t decide to take control over my life and become a millionaire in a few years or some Hollywoodian bullshit like that.

I stumbled upon a Romanian coach that introduced me to this amazing world of self-development. In the beginning, the progress was slow, but with time I improved nicely, and now I am proud to say that I love who I am.

Three years ago I was just taking it slow, experimenting new things, learning new things but nothing much was changing, this until about one year and a half ago when I met my real mentor. I saw a video of him and decided to get on his site, and from there a lot of good shit happened. I got introduced to this world of online business, and maybe the best thing I have learned was the discipline of working hard and prioritizing. My mentality was shifted forever.

I was mostly learning human relationship, and that worked out fantastic but what I want to focus on in this post is my business journey, if you can call it that way.

I kept on studying the business world from all kinds of people with different backgrounds while learning things that proved to be tremendously useful after I started actually to make some money.

It wasn’t only six months ago when I joined Steem, that I got to put into practice everything I learned about business and work ethic. Until that moment I was only preparing myself, learning but I was not applying those stuff, mostly because I didn’t have where.

Guy break.png

The Realization

A while ago I stumbled upon a clip from Gary Vaynerchuk, I would link you to it, but I’m not sure which one it was. The main idea that he was promoting in the clip is that you should stop watching, reading and learning and instead to go out and practice those things.

I stopped watching seminars long before that clip from him because I needed more free time for Steem. All of my spare time went into Steem, and it is worth it tremendously.

I just realized that this is the way things have to evolve, you keep on learning, improving yourself while staying aware until an opportunity presents to you, and you go all-in on it thus you remain with little to no time for “mental masturbation”.

Guy break.png

Conclusion

Look, you do need self-developing a lot, especially if you have no idea what you want to do and how to do it because it will open new roads for you but after you get that “winning mentality” you can take it easier with the self-developing and mostly focus on taking action.

Now, I’m still in the place where I have to take colossal action every day until I make it until I accomplish what I want. For how long will I still do this, for as long as it takes.

An idea that I love is the constant improvement so because I get better as a human being, my work gets better but sadly until I get where I want I will not be able to do that for a long enough period every day.

I am planning, and hopefully, soon, I will be able to read, watch and listen seminars more. I think that I might be able to do it for the next three weeks since now I will have plenty of time because I am in holiday and all of my time will go towards Steem, communities, content creation and hopefully self-development.

The whole idea of this post is that if you have the right mentality is the time to take action instead of postponing it by watching another youtube clip. I know it might be scary to take action but trust me that the rewards are spectacular.

Good luck on your journey.

The pictures are from Pixabay: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.

guyfawkes4-20.gif

GuyVersion.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your story! Personal development and massive action is the only way to change for better and to shift the consciousness to the higher level. Good luck with your further journey!

Everyone strives towards that state of mind where they feel in absolute control of their lives and when they reap the benefits of what they sowed through years of hard work. Self developing and discipline, in every aspect of life, have everything to do with it. When one finds his true calling, through accident or fate, whichever one believes in, that's it, something just clicks, and through hard work and persistence, it will work out just fine.
Thanks for sharing a part of your story, and we send you our sincerest wishes for a successful journey with a favorable outcome.

You are right, it only has to click and from there on people have to stick to it.

Thank you, I appreciate that a lot, good luck to you guys too. ;)

I agree, there is a time when we just need to take action and stop letting time pass and pass

At the beginning I think is normal to be kind of lost and nervous, but once we get in our feet is easier to see the right path and take it.

The beginning is the hard part, from there on you get comfortable, and everything gets better, people only have to understand this. ;)

To get started is the hardest part for most people. To start an assignment at school, to start working out, to start investing in retirement accounts, to start getting up early, and so on.

Thanks for sharing your story and good luck on your future endeavors!

The start is the hardest but from there one it only gets easier. Huh, you mentioned some great examples, but I must say that I hate to wake up early and I usually wake up at 5:30 am.

Thank you.

I don't understand how people get up early. It's like a superpower haha

I hope you can really enjoy your three weeks and do what you want to!!!
And thank you for another great post which encourages other people! Hopefully everybody finds the power to finally start doing something!

Thank you, I will enjoy the shit out of this holiday. I hope you are right, people need to take action. ;)

thank you

What gary vee said abt stop consuming but start doing is so on point

Garry is the man. ;)

The realization is something very individual, there are people with economic stability, a good family and still feel empty but, all human beings to reach an objective we propose another, the point is to reinforce that achievement and if, continue with the next

For anyone to consider personal development seriously, two things are paramount.
1 Direction — ideally this should come from external trigger, maybe Guide, Coach or a Mentor, physical or virtual.
2 Devising your own (evolving) system of learning . This is more beneficial than following some list of book or blog. Books and blogs should be conveyed to the point of inspiration and tip for devising your own tools and regime.

The solitary thing you will need for a while is an initial sustained effort. Once some progress is found out, it automatically gets the required motivation and sustenance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54