What is your reaction to the situation?

in #psychology6 years ago

I greet you my Guides!

Consciously or unconsciously, at some point we find ourselves in a compromised situation for some reason. Although it is well known that not all people react equally to the same situation.

Caras.png

Fuente

In everyday life, the reaction that a person usually has according to a certain circumstance is to proceed immediately to be a response by impulse, rarely consciously stopping to reflect for a moment. We call these types of reactions primary and secondary.

Impulse Reaction: 

It originates from an improvised situation with (children, spouse, bosses, co-workers, people who cross your path, among others).

There are times when the impulse reaction only remains in thought, without realizing it you weaken your positive energy.

Reflection Reaction:

It's when you're ready and have already made yourself aware after the first reaction, careful not to hurt the other person, but rather to put yourself in their place.

An example is when you're driving and suddenly a small child stops to clean the windshield or just touching the glass, asks you for money.

Primary Reaction: Your immediate reaction is that you have already asked for this child, every day he is in the same place, his parents can't go to work, he has to be asking for it.

Secondary Reaction: Today I'm going to share this month's tithe with this little person, it's already his usual stop and it seems familiar to me to see him every day. Thank God that I can share what I have today

Niño.png
Fuente

So you have different types of reactions at every moment of the day and if you analyze each one of them, most of the time we act on impulse and do not see the damage we cause to the other person without realizing it.

It is time to become aware of our actions, to ask ourselves this question, often, it prepares us to do better and better and to be human.

If you liked the post, follow me, I will soon bring you new surprises.

I embrace you with my heart and I wrap you in prayer, my dear reader.

Sort:  

Very successful this article, makes us reflect. Maybe without realizing and without wanting to harm others we have expressed inappropriate reactions, it is time to put ourselves in the shoes of others and always treat others, as I would like to be treated.
Thanks for this kind of publications.

Thank you @nayibe for receiving the post with love. I embrace you with my heart and wrap you in prayer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04