You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 17| A Brief History of Counselling and Psychotherapy

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I thought about the genesis of psychotherapy, it was very useful and interesting to read your reasoning. And Foucault's "Discipline and punish" is brilliant book! If you have not read his book "Madness and Civilization: A History of Insanity in the Age of Reason" , I recommend it to you. It is a bit difficult to read, but the topic he examines is infinitely interesting.

Sort:  

Oh @godflesh! Yes, Discipline and Punish IS brilliant. I trust your judgement ... I should definetly take a deep breath and read Madness and Civilization, I have heard from someone else too that the read is not exactely smooth ... thank you so much for your comment. Let me just say once again: your blog is amazing!!
Best ❤️

Oh, don't say that again, you make me feel uncomfortable! :D Thanks. And yes, for Foucault you must have a lot of free time to read him, hehe.

All the best to you as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94