The Universal Laws Explained - Part 7 -The Law of Gender

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)
  “Gender is in everything; everything has its Masculine and Feminine Principles; Gender manifests on all planes.” –The Kybalion.  

                           

Image source

The law of gender is less understood than the other laws. In lay-men's terms it can be explained like this: 

We are all created equal, both men and women. We may look different on the outside in the physical world, but we are all the same inside. In the physical world we live as male and female, with much obvious differences, but in the mental world, we are all equal. We possess the qualities of both male and female, an are both masculine and feminine.  

                    

Image source

What is yin and yang?

Ever heard of yin and yang? Yin and yang, symbolizes that two halves of one thing always fit together.  The one cannot exist without the other.  The mental aspect of the male and female needs to work in conjunction with each other. The masculine and feminine qualities do not symbolize actual male and female qualities in the physical world, but much rather mental qualities.  

The  Masculine contains the "will" and the Feminine side "generates new thoughts, as well as ideas and concepts" - Thus the work of the imagination.  If these two forces don't work together in perfect  harmony, life turns into chaos.  

Balance between the EGO and the SOUL 


     

Image source

The difference between your soul and your ego can be described as the little voice in your head(ego) and the voice of your heart (soul). 

It is vitally important to find the balance between the soul and the ego. Way too often we listen to the voices in our heads, and then things go wrong.  To be able to function better as a human being, it is important to identify the difference between our soul and our ego. 

                      

Image source   

What is your ego?

 Your ego is the little bugger that basically controls your life on an every day basis.  Your ego makes you doubt yourself!  Have you ever  had any of these thoughts or feelings? Read these and answer these questions.  

  • Why do things not work out for me?
  • I hate myself, I am not good enough!
  • My life is meaningless.
  • Do you get angry and sad if things don't work out for you?
  • Do you need people to validate you...
  • Do you get anxious?
  • Do you ever feel sorry for yourself?
  • Are you easily offended by people?
  • Do you often think about the same things over and over...like your going in a circle?
  • Do you strive to have "things" like a beautiful house and beautiful furniture and lots of debts to fit in?

All the above has all and everything to do with your EGO, but guess what! You don't have to listen to your ego!!! You might be stuck to it, but that little Ego can get you into big trouble.  

What is your soul? 

Your soul is what makes you, YOU.  Ever had a gut feeling about anything?  Yip, that is your soul.  If you are in sync with your soul,  you will become aware of so many things around you, and you will realize  your self-worth.  Here is a list of things that you will become aware of:  

  • Your inner voice will guide you to do the right things.
  • You will still have goals and desires but you will know that your happiness does not depend on that.
  • You will feel as if you belong somewhere.  
  • You will be more forgiving of others and accept them for who they are.
  • Everything you do will become easier, and you will enjoy life more.  
  • You will live life day to day...and go with the flow of things.... 
  • You will have inner peace. 

This is the last law of nature.  I hope you enjoyed reading about  all the different natural laws.  I gained a lot, by writing about these different natural laws.  It made me understand myself better and it will ultimately change me into a better person.   

Conclusion: 

By understanding the laws of nature, you will  become more spiritual. Ultimately all our goals are the same.  We all strive towards happiness and peace.  Once you found your happiness, you will also find your peace. My wish for everyone is to become in touch with their  soul. We are all part of this rat-race called life!

Go and find your  inner strength, and ultimately you will realize that you can move  mountains. Change your thoughts and make them a reality.   Get in touch  with your soul, and in the end, together we can make the world a better  place.  Go and find your inner peace.  

                    

Image source

Sort:  

My ego once said to me i cant succed in steemit then my soul said i can so far others do.
My ego said i dont know how to write and my soul said i will learn how to write.
My ego said i dont have th talent required but my soul said all talent is required and you have many.
Daily the soul and the ego fights just like the good and the bad do daily trying to conquer each other but for some people the bad prevails but i am glad the good always prevsil for me.thanks @giantbear for this nice piece.

Your ego was lying to you....Mine is currently lying to me...I am so tired of my job and I would quit right now if I had the guts. There is nothing that puts you down like your own ego, and mine is constantly telling me ...what if this happens...or what if that happens....I am ready to quit immediately and go full steem ahead. Good luck to you!

Yea was but i know i will always conquer it.goodluck mum listen to your soul
I will be glad to see you full steeming
I learn alot from you .

i love this post, check out these films with the top five true stories
https://steemit.com/blog/@superday/true-stories-top-5-movies-action-and-adventureliked and resteemed (1).jpg

Boetie hulle gaan vir jou flag as jy jou post smous. Laat my weet as jy post dan kan ek vote.

ek het die nota geneem.. dankie

Learnt quite a lot today
My best part was the yin and yang
Ita my first of hearing of such but it was truly enlightening

It is truly interesting. You should do more research on this. Very good to know this information.

I have read about this one !! About the kundalini power which is one female and one male. Which sits in our root chakra sleeping.

Infact our left side of the body is female and the right one is male. We are all equal. !!

Good piece of information as always !!

BF637839-56AE-45F7-9B40-EF1E1D16A8A2.png

Thank you I am glad you are enjoying this as much as I did writing. I am sure there are plenty of more laws that I can write about- I am going to search for them right now. I truly learned a lot with my research on this!

Yeah and others learnt a lot from your posts as well :) 😃

a Peaceful world can be the source of happiness . But still is harder to be found since the context we live in and the new terms that have shaped our view. hope for the best. Thanks for sharing dude!

Nice post. Very informative. I never knew the interpretation of the yin yan symbol ever since I can across the post. Thanks for sharing

When you find happiness you will find peace. I totally agree. Awesome work here.

Thanks you for giving information about universal law series in your blog. It was pleasure. Looking forward to read your next subject. Upvoted, resteemed happily by @motherearthist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95