You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lay Siege to the Therapeutic State: Unmake Psychiatry

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

Show me evidence for your claims and I will consider them

That's exactly what I'm saying. Show me the evidence that mental illness doesn't exist. I'm seeing a very wide-ranging blanket absolutist claim here that would probably require thousands of pages to build any convincing case for.

It's difficult for me to take you seriously on this topic. Are you a trained psychiatrist or psychologist? Have you lived with someone with schizophrenia or some other serious mental dysfunction? How many times have you visited mental hospitals?

Like I said, I'm no fan of psychiatry. But if you want to make outrageous claims, you'd better have spectacular evidence if you want to be taken seriously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49