You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social tendencies, self image and psychology.

in #psychology6 years ago

beautifully composed and straight to the point. There is no doubt that social media has revolutionalized how people view themselves. People will only show you the aspects of their lives they want you to see on social media. The majority give this 'pseudo-appearance' of having a perfect life.

Perhaps, such is not for me. I use to but not anymore. Hardly will you find any of my pics on social media except for for identification purpose.

well done for this lovely piece

Sort:  

The majority give this 'pseudo-appearance' of having a perfect life.

Exactly, I believe that is the new normal.

Perhaps, such is not for me. I use to but not anymore

With time I think people might get tired of it and start to not care about it anymore. That's my case with FB for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26