You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forever a child: Understanding Peter Pan Syndrome

in #psychology6 years ago

Your questions at the end of the text Do you know someone with Peter Pan syndrome? How did you realize?
Friend @dedicatedguy for a long time I heard my uncles and my mother talk about one of my aunts who has a similar behavior, they mean that she avoids responsibilities like raising her children, she wants to dress like 25 and is 50 years old, she believes that My grandmother, my uncles, my mother and her children have an obligation to cover their needs (clothes, food, expenses) because she can not always have an excuse and she also throws tantrums from time to time. Well, I must tell you that when I read your publication I was imagining all the behaviors of my dear aunt who was immersed in a young teenager, she fits perfectly in the description you give of the syndrome
I consider that we all have an inner child that sometimes it is good to leave him free to internally feel in a more balanced or happier emotional state, but everything must have a control we can not give the child inside us excess freedom because otherwise we lose balance of our lives, I believe that each stage of our lives must be lived with its strengths and weaknesses and we must move forward and mature as we grow physically and biologically, in addition each age involves challenges and responsibilities that we must assume all in balance, in harmony and inner peace.
I thank @dedicatedguy for its publication it was very interesting to know about this syndrome and to be able to understand why certain people do things that are not according to their age

Sort:  

Hey there @gabrielbg, thanks for sharing your experience with your aunt. It is not common for females to develop this syndrome.

I really appreciate your kind words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46