Sort:  

If you go look at the cortical gray matter, it has thickness, and folding to produce surface area. Then if you read about the rubber sheet analogy, it should make more sense how this works. The picture are the areas (unlabeled), where certain measurable differences were seen. And yes please do dig deeper if my summary posts are not elaborating enough ;) hehe

The lack of clarity is totally visual. I can't map the shapes shown in the traits section to the picture shown at the top of the article. Of course a 3D view where only the relevant portion is highlighted and the rest of the brain is "grayed" out would be even better. Perhaps further investigation will help to clear that up for me.

It would be nice to correlate front, left, back, top of head with traits, similar to the opening picture. Of course it would be a crude representation, but similar to the idea that vision is affected by damage to the back of the head or motor function on the right side of the body is affected by damage to the left side of the brain.

the first image is not representative of actual locations ( I don't think). Please disregard it. Its a flashy pic to get attention made by discovery channel.

Yes, I get that. I used it only as a way to explain my inability to visualize the physical portion of the brain each trait corresponds to. The little gray blobs don't help to do that in my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67