You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The activists' anxiety... a big mistake

in #psychology5 years ago

Great reflection friend @spirajn, a reflection that can only be made by a "survivor" of this type of struggle, when I say "survivor" I do not mean just the fact of being here physically, I mean the fact of transcending another type of struggle, there are those who remain lifelong bound defending views, ideologies etc. That although they are reasonable, what it brings is wear and frustration.

As you said, there are things that may not change and we must find a way to live with them, helping as much as possible to other people to cope with such situations.

I wish the best for you friend.
@fucho80

Sort:  

Thank you, my friend, and sorry for my late response.

Oh yes, I was thinking recently that, the terrible destiny of dogmatism and blindness of the people who never allow themselves a bit of doubt, a healthy rational examination on their own beliefs. It's not a good way to live our only life, our only opportunity.

Fortunately I could grow beyond that, and now I'm helping other people to do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65266.27
ETH 2639.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84