You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parasocial Relationships Have Increased Because of New Media Outlets

in #psychology7 years ago

It really is amazing how the internet has taken us over unawares these days. Many of us are so focused on our online lives that we neglect our "real" face to face everyday lives. Yesterday we had a power outage. Power was out for 2 hours. I went out into the yard and noticed my neighbor was standing in his yard. We talked for a little bit about what a drag it was to be offline. Then the power came back on and we retreated to our own homes. I just now got to thinking,,,it's been about 6 months since I've seen that guy to talk to. Perhaps he needs to get a Steemit account? Or perhaps I need to get out of the house more often and focus on real world matters. :-)

Sort:  

Things are only going to get more extreme over time in my opinion. Take advantage of in person meetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31