You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There More Happiness To Be Found In Having Less?

in #psychology7 years ago

Downsizing is a wonderful endeavor after many years of mindless acquiring.
No longer. I first think if it is something that I need and will use.
Another item of thought that I always now want to consider. Is it in the end, going to be a ball and chain. Many people from restaurant owners, to land owners, and more, would just like to be free. Much like the dairy farmers that morning and evening, without fail, are locked into the daily routine. Seven days a week. No holidays, vacations, and the such like. For many years.
Another question I ask myself. Do I have to constantly clean it or repair it. No thank you. I'll do without. Unless it is a must have. Vehicle vs walking.
Much like the story of the man in the years approaching death, sold and gave away everything he had, except the very basics. Before his death, in the kitchen, he had one plate, one fork, one knife, one table, one chair, as he understood he didn't need more than that.
jmht
Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67232.91
ETH 3240.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64