You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the importance of Mental Rest

in #psychology6 years ago

Stress is normal and healthy. We have to remeber this first and foremost. When channeled correctly, stress drives us to get things done and take responsibilities that if we didn’t care, we wouldn’t be able to do.

In today’s society however, it feels to me like because we’ve put so much attention on how it is okay to feel stressed, this has translated into it is okay to see stress only as a negative.

Finding the balance between using stress in a positive way, and keeping level mental health is hard and something in my personal life that I haven’t fully been able to understand or grasp.

Having the discussion helps. Cheers.

Sort:  

Do you really think stress is healthy?

As far as I know, stress is related with a lot of negative things that affect our health in a bad way.

Although perhaps I am not appreciating another perspective when interpreting the concept of stress and what it involves.

Maybe you mean stress is the thing that makes us being productive? In this case, I suppose this could be defended by well put arguments, but I think there is no need to use stress as a way to be productive, I mean, we can be productive without being stressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80