Mindset #6 - Are you Being Productive? Or are you Just Busy?

in #psychology7 years ago

Are you being productive?
Or are you just busy?

Busy people want to look like they have goals.
Productive people know their goals.

Busy people have many priorities.
Productive people focus their priorities.

Busy people concentrate on action.
Productive people concentrate on clarity BEFORE action.

Busy people keep all doors open.
Productive people close doors.

Busy people talk about how little time they have.
Productive people make time for what is important.

Change.




The @forexbrokr Mindset Series

Mindset #1 – Why are you Scared of Risk?
Mindset #2 - What a Waster, What a Fucking Waster
Mindset #3 - Why Can't you Flip a Trade into an Investment?
Mindset #4 - Perspective is a Strange Phenomenon
Mindset #5 - Trading REQUIRES an Entrepreneurial Mindset




Please leave a comment with your thoughts and ideas.

The Mindset series of posts is about making you think a little deeper about every day concepts. I look forward to having you follow along and reading what you throw at me.

Peace!

Twitter: @forexbrokr
Instagram: @forexbrokr
Website: www.forexbrokr.com

Sort:  

This is such an important reminder @forexbrokr
So many of my colleagues are always saying they are busy. I really like the approach timferriss has on this. I try to get rid of the word busy itself since it implys that you are not in control and hence can't be productive.
However, I am in control and with good time management there is no "being busy"
Subscribed. Would be over the moon if you check some stuff of mine out.

Hey mate, thank you very much. I've given you a follow and will definitely come over and check out some of your work.

I try to get rid of the word busy itself since it implys that you are not in control and hence can't be productive.
However, I am in control and with good time management there is no "being busy"

I love this!

In your last blog, you were talking about how we read so much great content, but then just letting it slip away never to be recalled again. I run OneNote and snip bits and pieces of things I come across which I try to add some sort of order to later on. Just having it there written again definitely helps me learn from it and this little quote has been added :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32