You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Perceptual Position Do You Operate From?

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

WOW! Didn't know there are so many perspectives but it makes so much sense now... I myself feel that position #1 (self) is my element, except for narcissism :p. I don't see any obstacles in describing how I feel but I'm afraid it may affect position #2 (other's shoes). While I also don't find it hard to guess how another person would deal with a situation, I'm afraid I may be projecting my own character on them and cover theirs. I guess everyone does it but I'm not sure to what extent - so I try to never take anyone for granted just by using this perspective. #3 (movie) is what I'm aiming for. When I see a conflict I'm trying to take out, I always try to remain emotionless and judge basing on facts to avoid sympathizing with one side. Mixed results, it's really hard for me to achieve this and requires conscious suppression of emotions. #4 seems quite new to me, I've never tried to see a bigger picture I think. Maybe except for some theoretical ones like 'would you rather kill passengers in train or the whole city' which are quite dumb and not on point in my opinion. #5 is a mix so I don't have anything more to add :p
Thank You for the post, it was well written and enlightening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42