You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Safe Place Outside Of Judgement

in #psychology6 years ago

Thanks for the mention.

For what it's worth, I have had a low self image of myself for a long long time. It sucks. When I look back at that time now I realise there was no need for it. So much time lost.

I decided to change it when I turned 27-28 after I spend a night in the hospital. Started to work out and focus more on my business and going out more. It helped. I changed. Got more confident too. I also started to share my feelings instead of internalising it all. That also helped a lot.

For example: I need a lot of time to be by myself. When I don't get this I don't feel ok. I used to wait until people gave me my time, now I just claim it when I really need it. It give a sense of control and peace.

I'm now at a point where I just want to be happy with a lot of things. Not everything goes the way I want all the time but there is always positivity somewhere and I like to focus on that and share it on my blog.

One thing I never used to do either was share pictures of myself...lol how that changed :)

Sorry for rambling on!

Good luck this year on focusing on the positive things! It's worth it 100%!

Sort:  

I can see how being proactive in those areas benefits you and others. I’m glad to hear of your approach!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52