You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yoga Poses Boost Energy and Self-Esteem

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

I have always been interested in Yoga, but with young child and traveling for work with a busy schedule, I struggle with consistency. I can definitely attest to physical body posture being directly correlated to my mental state. The better posture I have (and honestly the more core / other strength) I have, the better I feel!

Very good article!

Sort:  

Yeah that busy life eh, hehe. All it takes is 2 minutes of a pose apparently. Fit that in somewhere ;)

This requires me to know and understand the various poses (and to physically be able to hold the pose)! Now that I've passed the ripe age of 30, and want to enjoy many many years with my son and wife, I'm working on a better fitness regimen to hopefully extend my quality of life over the years that I have left :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80