You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Content, the "Wal-Mart Effect" and the Lowest Common Denominator

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

drive their Suburbans
MSRP: From $50,200

my late wife's millionaire oil-well owning rancher uncle bought nothing but.
he thought they were pretty good cars.

Hoarding is what the unprepared say about those who ARE prepared after SHTF.

it's not FAIR...they should SHARE!!!!

Sort:  

Appreciate you keeping me on my toes, Everitt!

I shoulda probably said a "1985 Yugo" instead, and I got my metaphors a little mixed... just remembering the ocean of Suburbans outside Sam's Club and WalMart (often with "Buy American" bumper stickers) in Texas in the 80's and 90's... as Junior League wives bought pallet loads of cheap trinkets from Asia.

Suburbans ARE pretty good rigs. If you're into camping (or survivalist stuff) they'll pack a BUNCH. It's different now, but my hesitation back then was that they weren't 4WD.

they weren't 4WD.
not all of them were.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70