You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let’s talk about thoughts, life and reality.

in #psychology7 years ago

A thought is just a thought and sometimes we even pick up on some one elses thoughts. Realizing that the thought isn't reality is the basis for many spiritual teachings anf the moment we realize that a thought is nothing but a thought we are actually able to make a better decision.

Sort:  

I don't know much about spiritual teachings actually, but I would love to read about it. I see you write about interesting subjects so I will be on the lookout to keep chatting with you about this subjects.

I really like the meticulous job you do. I would love to chat with you

When you open to other ways of looking at the situation, you realize that not only is thought not reality, but reality itself is a fluid term that has different meanings based on the experiences of the individual. Is reality my experience of what is happening now or my memory of what happened, which may or may not be the same as the memory of others? Is reality what I experienced personally or what another experienced in the same moment?

In Spiritual Physics, we learn that no thought is original, but it is instead the coming together in unique combinations of ideas flowing through the Synchronic Lines. If we believe in them enough, we can manifest them in the physical, altering our very DNA if necessary. Thoughts create reality, and as such can even create physical reality when the belief is strong enough.

Spirituality, psychology, and science can be synonyms for approaches to understanding thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62