Follow Your Passion - A Simple Tool For Discovering Your Purpose.

in #psychology6 years ago

downloadfile-2.jpg

https://alexandryambu.com/2017/05/09/why-follow-your-passion/amp/

Imagine, how would you feel if you woke up
everyday excited and with incredible drive?

What if You were enjoying every moment of your day and when a problem comes your way you put on a smile and ģet filled with keen enthusiasm to overcome the obstacle?

This is how passion feels , when you find the thing you are meant to do everything turns into a beautiful and colorful dream.

Sadly many of us die with the music still inside us. Instead of following our dreams we settle for an average life with a lot of regrets.

regret-statue-bw.jpg
https://marketfox.org/2017/03/12/are-markets-driven-by-fear-greed-or-regret/amp/

The bigger problem is that we can go through a entire life time without knowing what our passion is, and when you don't have a concrete destination you will usually be going in circles.

At 28, after two failed businesses I found myself without a clue about what my purpose is. I couldn't even think where to start looking.

One day my mother asked me to read an article she thought had an interesting solution to my problem.

I reluctantly sat to read the article to appease my mother, but with every word I read, the clearer my thoughts got.

The article explained how from a small age we are pumped by values and priorities that are not ours.

Our parents, T.V., Teachers , Peer pressure shove ideas into our heads about what is the right thing to do with our lives.

We ignore signs that show us exactly what we need to do becuse of these distractions. As we grow up these distractions overwhelm us and we find ourselves depressed and helpless.

Thank god there is a way to figure what is that elusive purpose. All you need is a quiet place and a couple of hours of your time.

The big secret is to figure out the times in your life where you felt like a real winner. This refers to moments in which you felt real passion, excitement and a feeling of flow. These are the moments of your success.

Write down each moment from as far back as you can remmember. Start analyzing these moments. They all have something in common.

Ask yourself why did I feel this way?

For me it were moments in which I managed to help and inspire people. It made me feel incredible and I understood that helping and inspiring people is my calling.

From that moment on I started working on myself to fulfill my life purpose.

If you look for the moments of success in your life, you will see what your passion is and from that moment on you just need to follow it with all your heart and Then soon enough your life will become a living dream.

livingDream_black-500x500.jpg

Thank you for your time.

With love

Eugene

COVER with your saying@1x.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66