You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capitalism and the Myth of Human Nature

in #psychology7 years ago

Thank you for sharing valuable information and insights! Though I have heard from Reich already and his different notion to Freud, I would say that neither a "good core" nor "evil instinct" can be proven in the humans existence. Of course it can be thought.

And I must admit that thinking is a very powerful construction building method.

From a buddhist point of view there is no such thing than a permanent core or character within a human. Everything is changing, moving. Good and bad pops up depending on current and past circumstances and individual thought process. The Buddhists state that there is no real "I", no "Me". I find their teachings of highly interest.

When I follow their statement it leads me to many questions and sometimes it makes me more peaceful and content. Also irritation by what they say I find a good thing.

Good day for you and thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48