You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empathy - Basic Skills to Facilitate Open Communication

in #psychology6 years ago

A pearl you have presented here. How nice that you copied the dialogue. Such practical examples are rare and I therefore find it all the better if people write about them openly. The transcription of such a dialogue is problematic, since it would have to be recorded. Mostly such dialogues can hardly be reconstructed from memory, that's why they are so rarely published, I think. ...

In the digital age, this is possible, but it's also weird when you do something like this as a parent... so it doesn't help, you should be able to tell it fresh from memory.

I have tried this method before, but it is an artistic dance, because curiosity makes you want to try something, or to practice and practice it again, because it is a necessity in being together of people. ...

This training could take place in a professional setting where mistakes can be made and supervised. To try this out on children is, in my experience, quickly understood by the children. They build walls or make a joking remark, like my son did once, when I wanted something from him quite awkwardly. He said to me, "Mom, you talk like my teacher at school."

I stopped right away :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49