You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Stuck With 'Being Yourself'?

in #psychology6 years ago

Appreciate that you answer, no matter how long it takes.
I do not know so many people here which are practitioners in the profession they post about. Probably most of them do not have time as they are busy working. :=)

For me, it's also interesting to receive different perspectives when I write a work related text. I learned quite a lot during my stay here at steemit. But I must also say the most I learn is in practice. And there is this funny sentence I heard during my education:

The difference between theory and practice is much greater in practice than in theory.

I still admire some of my teachers because I saw them "in action" and what I took with me was quicker and with a greater impact than any book or article I read. Nevertheless I love reading and busy my mind with what is written.

... Sadly, I would like to write more about real cases but that is a sensitive thing to do ... even though I am using a different language and not naming names...

Hope, your vacation was a relaxed one and you got some good time outs and distractions from the net.

Sort:  

Completely agree with you on the points about theory and practice!

... Sadly, I would like to write more about real cases but that is a sensitive thing to do ... even though I am using a different language and not naming names...

Try to twist the story a bit, but at the same time stay on point :)
Best stories are from practice!

Thanks for replying :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74