You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 21 | Humanistic Psychology

in #psychology7 years ago (edited)

Thank you, I was pleased to read such a good introduction explaining the difference between psychoanalysis and behaviorism. I had overestimated that it would be common knowledge to know and distinguish the two. But it's probably because I deal with it a lot in my mind and then things get so normal sometimes that it's surprising when it's new for others.

After all, there should not be fixed techniques or methods as each individual is a unique, different world requiring a new, fitting therapeutic relationship in order to achieve a particular state of congruence.

Total agreement :) If a method is forced too much, it is often more harmful than helpful for the process. A flexible suppleness of therapist and client alike is the most beautiful thing!

Glad I found you here. I followed @Zest in his comments and that brought me here. I see you're alternating your main theme with fiction. It's a very nice combination.

Have fun still further with a new "pursuer": -)

P.S. I would be pleased hearing your opinion about my last article, it might be of interest to you.

Sort:  

Thank you for such positive feedback @erh.germany. Yeah, you see my dear @zest only brings me good things :D. I will be checking your blog.
Best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56