You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Practice Snippets - The woman who wanted to get rid of hair on her hands

in #psychology4 years ago

It is misleading. There's no question.

But that wasn't my point. My point was: Was the client educated and intelligent enough to see through this spectacle in which she took an active part?

We all know that everybody knows, that everyone else knows, that nothing in life can be guaranteed. If you claim not to know this or if you think that this is not the case, I would ask you to check further situations in which you can test yourself out.

From my client's reaction it quickly became clear that she has the knowledge that she knows, that everyone else knows, that they know. It is her sole decision what to do with this knowledge. No one can or should judge what she should do. How is that possible? After all, nobody is in the same skin as she is.

Why dis-claim? Isn't that a paradoxical word and an equally paradoxical action? There is no dis-claim, only a claim. I can't say nothing when I say something. <-- I deliberately exaggerate that sentence.

In this case there was nothing in writing. Neither on the supply side nor the demand side. Therefore, nothing can be disclaimed that was not claimed. The client, she came with the hope of a permanent disappearance of the hair. At one point in the in the act of sale , the salesperson may even have spoken cautiously about the fact that there can be no ultimate promise, but the client may have overheard this because she simply wanted to believe that someone was promising her the moon. Because we can assume that the saleswoman certainly overemphasized the effect and certainly underemphasized the possibility of not having an effect. How exactly it was, we will never know.

When I ask you the question whether you are willing to buy a product only with the hint that it may not deliver what it promises, does this mean that you simply believe such an effect with products/services where this hint is missing?
In other words: Where it says: Attention, I may not keep my promises, does this seem more trustworthy to you than where it says nothing?

I assume that you always do not need to believe anything that promises you a total guarantee.

Since we can attribute such things to our common sense, the question arises: Who is playing dumb? The seller, the buyer? Both? The answer: Both, of course. But there is one thing you cannot do: Blame the other for your part of playing dumb. Now, you both can continue to play dumb and continue to play elegantly. --> which was my advice to my client without saying so directly.

Or one of them recognizes his own feigned stupidity and laughs at his own folly, without having to accuse the other of evil play. --> which I also "recommended" and resulted in a pretty pleasant meeting

After all, art is only an art if the salesperson can also laugh along. But if you force him to carry one' s own stupidity with him and just put on the long nose on his nose and not also on yours, you are playing false.

You disturb the game we all are playing.

P.S. when I talk of "you" I mean not you but all people. I hope this becomes clear :))

Thank you for your interest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68