You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Punishment Produce More Cooperation?

in #psychology7 years ago

... punishment demonstrated a demoralizing affect.

Punishment is often exercised by a dominant side who has the ability to punish without retaliation

Those phrase/sentence above are to me negative effect of punishment. To me punishment should be have 90% of corrective and 10% of pain, but if that not the case the as you said; The "spirit" of "I want to hurt you"

For the question asked punishment has being of correction to me, even if intent of the punisher is to demoralise me, i pick the positive from it and never want my self to be demoralise, i have the right to my feelings get demoralise can lead to depression, i have on the depressive journey once, it a journey i don't want ever take again

Relating the your post to steemit, disavowing the acts of some power users, using power to oppress. Thanks for speaking on this issue

Sort:  

Yeah, sometimes there needs to be punishment I guess you could say, I view it more as consequences to your actions, as punishments that comeback on you because we do something that is negative and we face the consequences to those actions. Sometimes, punishments are unjust, sometimes they are just ;) Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47