You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm in Crisis: Break down or break through?

in #psychology7 years ago

I don't know what other factors are at play other than lots of bad memories, and I have plenty of them myself, but I have found also that certain very specific supplements and diet regimes have really helped me break through the old patterns.

I still am struggling with being sleepless, now over 2 weeks since ceasing to drink alcohol, and just prior to that every other addiction (caffeine, nicotine, cannabis), but the diet change has been difficult to stick to, as have the earthing and other related activities, but I am starting to be able to exercise again. I am sleeping well enough to recover and develop strength. My digestion has massively improved, and my energy levels are rising despite the poor sleep.

BTW, I really appreciate the effort and courage it takes to talk about these things, which is why you are my 3rd 100% vote of 4 for today (I now am focusing my votes to strongly reward fewer other users, mainly for new posts but also good comments).

Sort:  

Also want to say sleeplessness is not fun. Of the many supplements I've tried, magnesium helps most. And as to diet--that is such an immense challenge. It changed everything for me (except the underlying existence of anxiety and depression as my baseline). But what a struggle! I applaud that you are making those choices to support yourself. Trial and error can expose much. I'll probably be back with more thoughts later. There is so much in your comment. Again, thank you.

I read this comment and felt, "Someone gets it." I keep coming back to it trying to think of a good response other than thank you. It is difficult to express the immense relief of not being isolated after making yourself vulnerable through written exposure. I appreciate your readership, your thoughtfully curated upvote, and your presence. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54