You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "consequences" Of Being a Psychologist

in #psychology7 years ago

I enjoyed reading your article, as a person who is in his 4th year of medical school and looking into pursuing my residency in psychiatry. I do agree with some of the positive consequences of being a psychologist. We have to be very good listeners but that doesn't mean that we have to be always be giving advice. The best psychologists out there that I have dealt with, have let me try to figure it out on my own. A psychologists job is try and steer the person into a direction of higher emotional intelligence, so that they can achieve and problem solve better. Everybody has problems in life and its about how we deal with it. Sometimes we get "stuck", we all do. And I think that is the most valuable asset of a psychologist, to help people get unstuck and to push and motivate them to move forward and continuously deal with all the life stressors that will continue to come.

Beautiful post, was a great read!

Sort:  

Absolutely true, thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58