You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Matt Trainer is a SCAMMER and NOT A SCAMMER

in #psychology7 years ago

Uh, no. The truth still exists, even if people's experience causes them to be deluded. The people who called Bitcoin a scam were wrong, and the people who call Matt Trainer a scammer are right.

The marks who paid for Trainer's MLM schemes and fake marketing training lost actual money. Just like Trump University students and the contractors who worked for Trump lost actual money.

If you tell people that everything is subjective, that their whole life is based on fictions, you're helping authoritarians making any kind of criticism impossible. When there's no truth, the only force left is violence.

Sort:  

"The truth exists"

  • Scientific research would disagree with you.
    Did you listen to the podcast linked? It's pretty interesting.

No, why would I listen to your arguments if there's no truth? That doesn't make any sense, I'd waste my time with meaningless sounds when I could be listening to music. If there's no truth, there is no science in the first place. You're not the first relativist I meet, I have a university education, I wrote a book about appealing to emotions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55