You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are What You Emotionally Eat

in #psychology7 years ago

what an insightful look at viewpoints. I love that it became something to work at. A choice to be made. How fantastic that your love took you not to bitterness but to healing and working together to follow a path to resist the darkness. It's like a person in public service smiling physically on the phone because it affects the tone of the conversation. It seems so silly. They can't even see you. But if you practice and commit to habits and patterns of behavior, they can have much further repercussions than just a physical mouth gesture. And deeper, maybe more spiritually, we begin to change as we strive toward positivity? Whether it is walking in another's shoes, not to justify their bad behavior, but to understand it better, so that we take it less as an offense and more as an expression of their own pain. When we take the time to candidly offer explanations for our own behaviors... I'm so sorry to be distracted from your story, but you helped me recognize my own fear, which I felt I needed to address before I finished listening to how the situation affected your life. These are magical ideas, and it sounds like they have been instrumental in reshaping perspective and your approach to things around you. Well Played! Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I am delighted you became distracted. My personal goal is to reach just one person each day. I think you can guess why your comments are so meaningful to me. If I reach the goal, I reset it and allow myself the deep pleasure of knowing that intentionally reframing my pain with positivity may have supported another in their pain. The pain has to be good for something, yes? We can give it meaning this way. Just as your comments re-inspire me to look at myself. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57