You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talking to Yourself Isn't Crazy, It's Healthy

in #psychology7 years ago

I never talk to myself in the third person, but I am always having internal dialogue. There may be some point to that disassociation though. There is a short clip by Marvin Minsky who calls them critics, and talks about building them in AI.. it's on YouTube. Marvin Minsky is a super interesting guy. But ya thanks for the thoughts and info

Sort:  

Yeah the part on dissociation was my own addition as I understand psychology. The third person talk is a dissociation that makes it more similar to talking about someone else, not ourselves

AI that dissociate to criticize themselves?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67