How to make time pass faster/go slower? Perception of time

in #psychology7 years ago

There is a catch. We people often don't feel time which goes by. We got born, 15 years we do what people told us to do. Then we may continue this till 19 - 22. Then we look for a money getting scheme. Some people find a work, some find a business, some find nothing and live with parents((

Then we may do what society say to us, or instincts.

Then BAM BUM and we are old.

I think there is problems in consumtion of information and feeling that you've spent time wisely, with a purpose. Think about times that you really remember. It was traveling, conflicts with people, danger, first big salary or pay check.

Do something new.

Why people so eager to say that they love traveling? Because when we travel - we come back into childhood. When you at new place, then you see right and left only new things. New street, new people, new cafe - everything is new. You book a hotel. There is new stair, new badroom, new bed ... This a new loading of information. Constant stream of new information. It's like seeing the world in the first time.

If you can't travel now, like me, then try something new.

  • Juggling - try learn juggling with 3 - 5 balls.

  • Two days ago I hear about practice of long breathing. You inhale 1 minute nad exhale 1 minute, then you add minutes (2 min, 3, 4, 5 ...), maybe, as they said, you will learn how to breath with ether (not etherium). It's scary. You will feel that you are unbreathing.


I learnt that exhale should be automatic, wthout you, natural, your body will exhale, not you mind. You can learn speed reading, how to substract huge numbers without calculator, handstand, splits ... DO WHAT YOU WANT TO LEARN.

You can practice ONE thing 30minutes per day.

It's really will add to your day. You will feel that this day I lived with a purpose, I did something. I learned this or this. Now I am better. I have something to tell to people.

CONCENTRATION on something

I noticed tht I can spent hours on making a post.

When you are concentrating on something - you spend time fast and do many work. It's true. How to find this thing which you like to concentrate?

  • Try something
  • Try it again and again (more than 10 days straight, maybe 25)
  • Then you like it

Exercise your memory like Socrate

There is idea that Socrate made an exercise for memory. Before you are going to bed - write down what you did today. When you wake up - try to remember what you did yesterday, and then grab your paper. Correct yourself. You can do it once in a two days, three etc

I am doing this exercise, and I think my memory really gets better.

Why is it good for time perception? AWARNES that your time is running. You see what you did, how many days you lost and do you effective or affective.

Read mantra

  • it's only for compleate post, because it's one of the ways to change time perception, but I don't recommend this as previous two.

Mantra mens "instrument of thought" in Sanskrit. I won't reccomend this for christians, because it looks like a magic. But in ortodox christianity there is 2 words, which if you repeat often and fast, really sounds as mantra - "gospodi pomilui" (господи помилуй) - it's like "Lord have mercy".

I think we can use any word for mantra. You need only reapeat this fast and often. You will feel this as a altered consiousness state. State of delirium.

There is only you and repetition.


THANKS gipthy for gifs - 1st gif - 2nd gif

Upvote and Follow me if you like content

Sort:  

Thanks.
I'm concentrating on steemit ;)
Its fun and helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65