You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Body, My Choice: Reclaiming My Body with Art

in #psychology6 years ago

I am so deeply sorry for the experiences you've had, and I am amazed by your ability to forgive your parents and move on. I've had a hard time forgiving my own parents for not knowing when things were really bad for me as a kid. But they were immigrants, focused on working hard and building a life here.

The ink is lovely. That owl is freaking adorable.

I don't really have an answer to the question at the end of the post. I'll have to think about that.

Sort:  

One of my parents is an immigrant. It changes the dynamic, yes? And (SQUEE!) I reallllly love the sleeping owlet. :)

That one is also my favorite of the owls!

Oh, in addition, if we ever meet and hang out, we're going to have to be super careful about where we stand, because I have a hearing problem in my left ear which causes me to always want to walk on the left, so I can better hear people with my right ear.

As long as you don't suddenly approach me from behind and to the left, we'll be fine, and now I'm excited for the day we do meet up!

One day, paid for by our Steem wealth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99