How to go overcome sleeplessness.

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)
Have you ever awoken in the middle of the night because of something that is bothering your mind? Well, it happen to me last night. There was something bothering me last night. I am not to sure that it was a dream that led me to be conscious of my restless thought. The menacing though is robbing my inner peace.

As the thought began ruminating in my mind, I knew thats it. I won't be able to go to sleep now. Being a little pragmatist myself, I know I had to do something to resolve that energy that is slowly building inside me . I really dislike it to keeping building on the negative emotions that could lead me to anxiety and restlessness.

image source www.drinksleepyhead.com , no copyright infringement intended.

A timely reminder pop into my head, it was a take away lesson which I have learned from this morning podcast. It was an interview with Tony Robbins and he mentioned that the biggest challenge in anyone is to master what we focus on. It was like an AHA moment for me. It's true if I keep focusing on the issue, it will not go away, instead focusing on the desired outcome would greatly relieve me . And so I knew I had to project a new thought in my mind which is the outcome I wanted. Later I took out my phone and started writing the email that could lead to settling the problem. After that I told myself everything will be good and believe in the the outcome.

I have learned in the past, sometimes we need to trick our mind into believing the new reality even before it manifest itself. Our mind only see the possibilities of things to happen. If you only hold negative thoughts in your mind, it will eventually come to reality.

After concluding my email, somehow, my mind drifted to Palu Palu victims of earthquake and tsunami. It was devastating to learn how natural disaster can dramatically change your life. My concerns was pale in comparison to what this people is going through.My prayer is with them and the many volunteers in the rescue and humanitarian effort. As I began to take control of my focus, I felt calmer and eventually dozed off.

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I do the same to myself too everytime. Im always be thankful of whatever we have and however bad it is, theres always someone whos having it worse like you said.

Unfortunate for the Palu victims. International assists is coming in. Its easy to say but they have lost alot - friends and families instead of precious belongings

I can only imagine the misery

The incident taught me to be grateful for everyday for everything including our family in our life. Thanks @nazirullsafry for sharing your feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82