You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fan Death - A Curious Superstition

in #psychology7 years ago

I haven't heard of death fan. When was a teenager I fall asleep in living room under ac running at high speed, it was hot summer. When I woke up I couldn't move my neck at all, there severe pain if I tried to move. It could have been that I positioned my neck bad agaist the couch edge. But I blamed ac for the most part. Since then I avoid sleeping in room with high ac.
What do you use to edit your posts? Then look clean and nice.

Sort:  

Interesting. It seems you understand rationally that the AC had nothing to do with what happened and yet it has still changed your behaviour. I think there is often a discontinuity between our rational thoughts and the way we behave.

What do you use to edit your posts? Then look clean and nice.

I use a text editor (writeroom) with a combination of markdown and html.

My experience with what you described is common for us in my country. This happens often and this pain can stay up to 2 days if untreated. This pain can be caused by both AC or running fan. This has to do with the wind blowing constantly in one direction hitting one spot on your body causing it to hurt if this continues for a long period of time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84