You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents Should Nurture Freethinking and Disobedient Children

in #psychology8 years ago

I am so glad to have found you through Steemit, Sterlin. How we raise our kids defines our world. I'm going to spend a big chunk this weekend going through a bunch of your videos, and can't wait to dive in deeper into the most important topic that no one talks about. Thanks for all the work you do and have done, you're amazing :)

Sort:  

Hey Derek. What you said here means a lot to me, because I put a lot of effort and energy into my content. Thank you for enjoying it and getting involved with it. I really appreciate it. Let me know if you need anything or have any questions. Cheers.

After watching a couple videos so far from the beginning, I certainly have a couple of questions, but I want to watch more and save them as you likely have already addressed them.

Stef's Bomb in the Brain series got me to understand the importance of this topic years ago, and it has always been at the forefront of my mind. I try to work this stuff into conversations with friends without them even realizing it, by trying to nudge our talk towards how we treat people and how we treat kids, rather than the hot political topic of the day.

This is just really great stuff so far and already opens up so many more avenues for when I talk to people about these things.

Yep. That's it! Great book.

Hey Sterlin, I gave you a shoutout in my new post about education on the blockchain. I'd love to hear your thoughts on the idea!

https://steemit.com/steemituniversity/@derekareith/steemit-university-emergent-education

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64