You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons learned from getting kicked out of the U.S. military

in #psychology8 years ago (edited)

I almost joined the navy out of high school in the 90's to be nuclear submarine engineer. I would've been stationed in San Diego as well. I ended up not enlisting. But 10 years later, I ended up in San Diego after all. Only this time doing software development instead of nuclear engineering. Much better I'm sure than the steel tube. I'm sorry your experience here sucked so much.

Sort:  

A "nuke" as they call em. Probably for the best that you didn't enlist, honestly. I love San Diego as a city though. I think it is an amazing place. Unfortunately my time there was restricted to a submarine base. lol. Hopefully one day I'll make it back there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63