You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saturday Musings: I Suck at Customer Service!

in #psychology7 years ago

One of the interesting-- but unpleasant-- things I noticed in the retail/service industry is that often it was the "lowest" end of the clientel that was the least pleasant... it was almost as if there was a "layer" of people who felt basically powerless in their lives... and the only sense of power they ever got to have in their lives was to be verbally abusive towards some counter clerk who'd been indoctrinated into "the customer is ALWAYS right!" thinking.

Sort:  

I used to think so because my first few jobs didn't exactly serve "high-end" clientele but my last gig was on the campus of a major tech company in the U.S. and most of those geeks made at least two to three times the average of my previous customers and still managed to behave every bit as trashy.

Yeah, money doesn't give anyone good manners... it just gives them... money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24