You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Content, the "Wal-Mart Effect" and the Lowest Common Denominator

in #psychology6 years ago

Hi @janton, I would have to say that part of my motivation for quality is also that I just don't like waste. My $850 computer printer has already paid for itself multiple times because (a) it hasn't broken 17 times like those almost-free printers you can get at office supply stores, and (b) the huge $300 laser toner cartridges will print 20 times more pages than the $39.95 "cheapie" replacements you need to buy every six weeks to keep things running.

But people don't think like that, for the most part. You can even take a microcosm like Steemit... people are all in a twist over what their rewards for the next post with be, but forget the greater opportunity of being able to build a significant stake here over a multi-year period.

Sort:  

howdy today @denmarkguy..it's a real pleasure to hear from you again and to absorb some of your wisdom. Man, that sounds like a suck up line but it's not, I just like learning from others who are succeeding.

Your point is well taken. I don't even look at what I'm earning, I'm assuming it will increase over time and building for the future.
thank you sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87