You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts about the importance of Mental Rest

in #psychology6 years ago

Being someone who's not only a writer for a living, but also have two online (eBay) businesses, I find it extremely important to take technology breaks on a regular basis. If I didn't, I'd go nuts!

Usually, I end up just walking on the beach, or in the woods-- usually with my camera. And that becomes my brand of mental rest. Now if I could only make time to have an actual vacation!

Sort:  

Well you are extremely lucky to have a beach near home @denmarkguy ! I speak for myself and probably for a lot of other people, that having a beach near home is like a dream come true, and can certainly help you relax tremendously when needed.

I suppose the beaches in Denmark are extremely cold right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88