You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do lazy students tend to end up being more successful?

in #psychology6 years ago (edited)

school-2051712_1280.jpg

Great topic

As @dysfunctional pointed out and you mentioned these really successful people had a different approach to learning and doing things.

I also like how you talked about how they had to work harder at things and thus through their failures learned more about how life works. Failures build more experience than success.

It is a safe bet that their teachers looked at them and thought they were unmotivated and lazy.

I wrote an article on why schools do not teach financial understanding that highlights how schools are geared at creating employees and not creative or critical thinkers.

I would love to get your opinion and thoughts on it.

Pardon my newbieness if I mess up the link to the article I haven't learned how to do those short link things. yet.

https://steemit.com/education/@davidwardlow/why-don-t-schools-teach-financial-understanding-assets-liabilities-cash-flow-and-multiple-income-sources

upvoted and following

Sort:  

Failures build more experience than success.

Totally right, that is why the wisest people have a lot of failures in their past.

I wrote an article on why schools do not teach financial understanding that highlights how schools are geared at creating employees and not creative or critical thinkers.

This is another subject that deserves proper debate, people need to understand how money and finances work, they are an important part of our lives and a lot of people make mistakes simply because they don't have enough knowledge about this.

Pardon my newbieness if I mess up the link to the article I haven't learned how to do those short link things. yet.

No problem mate, I will check your article tonight. To put the short link just do like this:

[put the word or words here] (put the link here)

and delete the space between ] and (

Cheers!

Thanks for the tip on the link I will try it in my next post.

enjoyed your feedback and thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30